Research Areas and Supervisors

Faculty of Applied Sciences

Department

Departmental Representative

Links

Agriculture

Prof Francis Lewu
LewuF@cput.ac.za

Biotechnology and Consumer Science

Prof Irma Venter
VenterI@cput.ac.za

Research in the department

Chemistry

Prof Ayesha Jacobs
JacobsA@cput.ac.za

Research areas

Conservation and Marine Sciences

Prof Reinette Snyman
SnymanR@cput.ac.za

Research projects

Researchers

Environmental and Occupational Studies

Prof James Odendaal
OdendaalJ@cput.ac.za

Food Technology

Prof Jessy van Wyk
VanwykJ@cput.ac.za

Researchers

Horticultural Sciences

Prof Johannes Coetzee
CoetzeeJ@cput.ac.za

Mathematics and Physics

Dr Otolorin Osibote
OsiboteA@cput.ac.za

Faculty of Business & Management Sciences

Department

Departmental Representative

Links

Entrepreneurship and Business Management

Dr R Tengeh
TengehR@cput.ac.za

Graduate Centre for Management

Dr D Onojaefe
OnojaefeD@cput.ac.za

Hotel School, Granger Bay Campus

Dr T Nyathela
NyathelaT@cput.ac.za

Human Resource Management

Dr B Rust
RustB@cput.ac.za

Management Accounting

Dr P Kamala
KamalaP@cput.ac.za

Management and Project Management

Dr L Jowah
JowahL@cput.ac.za

Marketing

Dr R Duffett
DuffetR@cput.ac.za

Office Management & Technology

Dr S Hollis-Turner
Hollis-turnerS@cput.ac.za

Operations Management

Dr B W Yan
YanB@cput.ac.za

Public Administration & Governance

Dr Stan Cronje
CronjeS@cput.ac.za

Retail Business Management

Mr Maphelo Malgas
MalgasMA@cput.ac.za

Sports Management

Dr S Taliep
TaliepS@cput.ac.za

Tourism & Events Management

Dr Thandokazi Mbane
MbaneT@cput.ac.za

Centre for Tourism Research in Africa (CETRA)

Unit for Applied Economics

Mr E van Doesburgh
VanDoesburghM@cput.ac.za

Faculty of Education

Department

Departmental Representative

Links

Research and Postgraduate Studies

Prof Agnes Chigona
ChigonaA@cput.ac.za

Research and Postgraduate Studies

Research and Postgraduate Studies

Prof Candice Livingston
LivingstonC@cput.ac.za

Research and Postgraduate Studies

Faculty of Engineering & the Built Environment

Department

Departmental Representative

Links

Chemical Engineering

Prof T Ojumu
OjumuT@cput.ac.za

Environmental Engineering and Bioproducts Technology

Hydrometallurgy, Biotechnology and Mineral Processing

Oil and Gas Technology

Civil Engineering and Geomatics

Dr Morakane Khahledi
ThamaeMC@cput.ac.za

Civil Engineering and Geomatics Research

Construction Management and Quantity Surveying

Dr Lance Wentzel
WentzelL@cput.ac.za

Construction Small and Medium Enterprise (SME) development and performance

Construction Health and Safety

Sustainable Housing

Construction corporate social responsibility

Urban and rural settlement development

Electrical Engineering

Dr Atanda Raji
RajiA@cput.ac.za

Centre for Distributed Power & Electronic Systems (CDPES)

Centre for Instrumentation Research (CIR)

Centre for Power Systems Research (CPSR)

Centre for Real-Time Distributed Systems (CRTDS)

Centre for Substation Automation and Energy Management Systems (CSAEMS)

French South African Institute of Technology (F'SATI)

Quantum Physics Research Group

Industrial and Systems Engineering

Dr Bronwyn Swartz
SwartzB@cput.ac.za

Research areas & Supervisors

Mechanical Engineering

Prof Graeme Oliver
OliverG@cput.ac.za

Research areas

Faculty of Health & Wellness Sciences

Department

Departmental Representative

Links

Biomedical Sciences

Dr Samantha Meyer
MeyerS@cput.ac.za

Oxidative Stress Research Centre

Dental Technology Mr Abduraghman Latief
LatiefA@cput.ac.za

Emergency Medical Care

Dr Simpiwe Sobuwal
sobuwas@cput.ac.za

Medical Imaging and Therapeutic Sciences

Dr Florence Davidson
davidsonf@cput.ac.za

Postgraduate studies

Nursing

Dr Odilia Sehume
sehumeo@cput.ac.za

Ophthalmic Sciences

Prof Peter Clarke-Farr
ClarkefarrP@cput.ac.za

Wellness Sciences

Dr Zelda Vergotine
vergotinez@cput.ac.za

Faculty of Informatics & Design

Department

Departmental Representative

Links

Applied Design

Dr Bruce Snaddon
snaddonb@cput.ac.za

Architecture and Interior Design Lloyd Pretorius
pretoriusl@cput.ac.za

Information Technology

Dr Errol Francke
franckee@cput.ac.za

Media

Dr Blessing Makwambeni
MakwambeniB@cput.ac.za

Urban and Regional Planning

Dr Belinda Verster
versterb@cput.ac.za