CPUT’s Virtual Open Day is now open! Click here to visit >>>

Staff contact information

Staff member

Contact information

Prof Izak van Zyl

Email: vanzyliz@cput.ac.za

Tel: 021 953 8455

Mr Michyle Magerman
CPGS Administrator

Contact for all administrative matters and for software access.

Email: magermanm@cput.ac.za

Tel: 021 953 8456

Dr Thandazile Mhlongo
CPGS Coordinator

Contact for all matters related to postgraduate studies and management, including Higher Degrees Committee matters.

E-mail: mhlongot@cput.ac.za

Ms Phaphama Mhlekwa 
Monitoring and Evaluation Officer

Contact for all matters related to marketing, events and postgraduate record-keeping.

E-mail: mhlekwap@cput.ac.za

Tel: 021 953 8462

Ms Mtembukazi Sibindlana
Bursary Administrator

Contact for all internal and external bursary-related matters.

E-mail: sibindlanam@cput.ac.za

Tel: 021 953 8600

Mr Selema Molopa
Coordinator: Postgraduate Development Support

Contact for all matters related to research and development support, including training, editing and software access.

E-mail: molopas@cput.ac.za

Mr Cyrano Arries
Financial Administrator

Contact for all financial administration matters related to bursaries, payment of service providers and student refunds.

E-mail: arriesc@cput.ac.za

Physical address

Centre for Postgraduate Studies, 1st Floor, New Library Building, Bellville Campus.